Saab Owners Club National 2016

What a fantastic weekend we have just had in Pembrey, Wales.

Dragon Saab, part of the Saab Owners Club GB, took a turn at organising the clubs National for 2016 and what a great event they put on.


Chris and his dedicated team worked hard and with very pleasing results and I know everybody would like to send their congratulations.

IMG_4824From Chris himself,

Thank you all so much for the generous comments, we are really pleased that everyone made the effort to come to our National. We are truly overwhelmed by the numbers that attended and grateful for the appreciative messages received today.

It was a great team effort, Well done the ‘gang’.


The winners of the ‘Concors Cymru’

Sonnet – David Batchelor – 1970 Sonnet III
Two Stroke – Martin Healy – 1964 96
V4 – Andy Boorman – 1966 96
90/99 – Steve Trigg – 1969 99
900 – Robin Eardley – 1989 T16S
9000 – Martin Lyons – 1993 9000 Aero
NG900/OG9-3 – Glyn Green – 2000 Viggen Convertible
9-3 SS – Stephen Hagar – Independence Edition Convertible
9-5 – Adrian Summerfield – 9-5 Vector
Best in Show/Erik Carlsson Cup – Martin Healy – 1964 96 Two Stroke
Runner Up – Andy Boorman – 1966 96 V4
Special Carl Byrne Award – Stephen Hagar – Independence Edition 9-3 Convertible
Furthest Travelled Overseas – Nicolas Demuynck – Belgium
Furthest Travelled UK – Brian Gifford – Shetland Isles

Well done to all the worthy winners!







I have placed a few of my own photographs on Flickr and you will find more on Facebook at Dragon Saabs own page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *